Administrator Login

2016 Endorsements!

Submitted by Gwen Groden on Fri, 2016-06-03 13:35

Thank you to the candidates and representatives who attended our June 2nd Endorsement Meeting and ice cream social. We were honored to hear from so many qualified and dedicated individuals.

Endorsement required two thirds of the votes cast in each race.


US. Senator                          Patty Murray

US Congressional Dist 1         Suzan DelBene

US Congressional Dist 2         No Endorsement

Ice-cream social and endorsement meeting Thursday June 2

Submitted by Abe Jacobson on Wed, 2016-06-01 20:15

Thursday, June 2

6 PM

Senior Center, 315 Halleck St, Bellingham

Endorsements will follow an ice-cream social. Please bring a topping to share!

Campaign events for Kevin Ranker and Rick Larsen

Submitted by Abe Jacobson on Tue, 2016-05-24 15:38

May 31 Campaign kickoff for State Senator Kevin Ranker and June 30 fundraiser for Congressman Rick Larsen


2016 Platform finalized and approved

Submitted by Abe Jacobson on Sun, 2016-05-22 07:45

See the final, approved 2016 Platform. Thanks to all of you who participated!

Step Up and Become a PCO

Submitted by Gwen Groden on Mon, 2016-05-16 12:16

Filing week is here: May 16th to 20th.  To file for PCO, click here  and "File Online" before Friday at 4:30.

Come finalize our 2016 Platform, at Central Committee meeting, Thursday May 19

Submitted by Abe Jacobson on Thu, 2016-05-05 11:34

We will deliberate and vote on our 2016 Platform at Central Committee meeting, Thursday May 19, at 7 PM in the Bellingham library downtown, lower floor.

Here's the FINAL Delegation from Whatcom County to State and Congressional Caucuses

Submitted by Natalie McClendon on Mon, 2016-05-02 20:33

NOTE: UPDATE 5/6/16, representing change of Delegate in 40-1 Sanders: Ben Carlson declined election. Ties were broken by coin toss. UPDATE 5/4/16 11:15, represetning changes to the 40-2 Sanders and 40-2 Clinton delegations. Two Alternates declined election and one transcription error was corrected that brought King into Sanders delegation. --NM]

LD CD Sanders Delegates/Alternates   Clinton Delegates/Alternates  
40 1 James Trowbridge   none  
40 2 Hoang Barnett   John M. Koenig  
    Adam-Omar Johnson   Mary-Claire Douglas  
    Francisco Javier Flores   Sturgis Robinson  
    Alexander D Arriaga   Maggie Hanson Alt 1
    Conner Isaiah Koreis  

William Arthur Campbell

Alt 2
    Edward Ronald King Jr      
    Mary Therese Kennedy      
    Victoria Dale McKinnon      
    Kimberly Z Harris      
    Jamine Ivy Moss-Owen      
    Karlee Jean Deatherage      
    Kelly Leigh Hoekema      
    Daniel M Brown A-1    
    Thomas E Lester A-2    
    Saybin Moon Medler A-3    
    Tom Goetzl A-4    
    Elaine Hornal A-5    
    Mandy Hope Harmon A-6    
42 1 Richard F May   Satpal Sidhu  
    Nickolaus Dee Lewis Jr   Jeffrey Dodge  
    Robert Christopher Edwards   Eliana Steele  
    Richard Arthur Marshall   Sara Holliday  
    Justin Ledesma   James Parham Alt 1
    Joseph David Paul Sweitzer   Virginia Lester Alt 2
    Odin Maxwell      
    David Allen Brune      
    Erin Patricia Dewey      
    Barbara J Lewis      
    LaBelle V Urbanec      
    Mary Elizabeth Alden      
    Phyllis Joy Gilfilen      
    Tatum Noel Kenn      
    Sarah Elizabeth Neugebauer      
    Danielle Anna Smith Duffy      
    Charis Kaye Snyder-Gilbert A-1    
    Ariana Marie Franzmann A-2    
    David Gerald Porter A-3    
    Andrew Jeffries A-4    
    Carsten Paul Almskaar A-5    
    McKenzie Piche Wilson A-6    
    Jennifer A Donatelli A-7    
    John V Bosche A-8    
42 2 Bob Burr   Roxanne Murphy  
    Chistopher Isoji White   Tracy Atwood  
    John H Blethen   Catherine Chambers Alt-1
    Dallas Roberts      
    Gabrielle Evelyn Brockett      
    Sarah Josephine Gonzalez      
    Suzanne Marie Wittman      
    Andrea Brenda Boyd      
    Seth T Mangold A-1    
    James Alton Bauckman A-2    
    Andrea Mae Warren Lawson A-3    
    Kristina Maria Heintz A-4    


Calendar that date: June 2 endorsements meeting

Submitted by Abe Jacobson on Mon, 2016-04-18 10:09

The Whatcom Democrats will have a special endorsements meeting on the evening of Thursday, June 2. Please mark your calendars and check for details as they become available.

In the interim, we extend the courtesy of posting campaign-kickoff announcements for candidates running as Democrats in 2016. Currently we have posted: Congressman Rick Larsen, May 5. Please see calendar item. 

Defend your vote on Amendment 9: Come to the hearing Wednesday April 13

Submitted by Abe Jacobson on Sun, 2016-04-10 08:05

In the November 2015 local election, Whatcom Democrats worked very hard to pass Charter Amendment Proposition 9. County voters approved Prop 9 by an impressive 8% margin. Prop 9 establishes five fair and equal voting districts for County Council, so that no community of interest gets fragmented or ignored. But, now that is in peril, and here's what you can do.

Delegates gather May 1st for next step in Presidential nomination process

Submitted by Natalie McClendon on Thu, 2016-03-31 19:56

Whatcom County Convention and Legislative District Caucuses (42nd LD and 40th-Whatcom) will be held Sunday May 1, 2016 at Whatcom Community College. 

9 am - 1:30 pm Registration open in Syre Center
10 am - 12:15 pm Platform Debate and amendments Committee of the Whole
1:00 - 6:00 pm County Convention & LD Caucuses

Printable Documents


What to do ahead, and what to Bring

Proposed RULES for Platform Debate (10 am)

Proposed RULES for convention (1 pm)

How to Run for Delegate to next level

WCC Campus Map and directions